October01 2022 (Sat)
8:00 PM

A. Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 "From the New World

Bohuslav Martinů Philharmony

Municipal House - Smetana Hall | Classical Music

120 minutes | Not available

Event is no longer available.

This event has already taken place. However, there´re many other events in our offer to choose from. Please use links below or our easy event search form to continue.

Where to go?

Show image detail
Date: October 01, 2022 | 20:00 (Sat)
Venue: Municipal House - Smetana Hall
Duration: 120 minutes
Status: Not available
Reviews: (1)
Group discount 10+ people
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Dvořák's beloved Symphony No. 9 "From the New World"


  • A. Shor - Concerto No. 2 for violin and orchestra "Phantasms"
  • A. Dvořák - Concerto for cello and orchestra in B minor 
  • A. Dvořák - Symphony No. 9 in E minor "From the New World"


Bohuslav Martinů Philharmony 
Ernest Höetzl (Austria) - conductor
Dumitru Pocitari (Israel/Moldavia) - violin solo (concert master of Philharmony Israel)
Jan Sekaci (Romania) - violin solo (winner of the International competition of J.Brahms)


Visit the Powder Gate Tower next to the Municipal House.