February23 2022 (Wed)
7:30 PM

Yuja Wang, Czech Philharmonic

Prague Philharmonic Choir

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: February 23, 2022 | 19:30 (Wed)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Hear music by L. Janáček or I. Stravinsky performed by the pianist Yuja Wang with the Czech Philharmonic and great opera soloists

The centrepiece of this exciting evening is the Glagolitic Mass, a late masterpiece by Leoš Janáček. The programme opens with Agnus Dei for choir without orchestral accompaniment by Martin Smolka. It is balanced by an instrumental work from the same period as the Glagolitic Mass: Stravinsky’s Concerto for Piano and Wind Instruments.


  • Martin Smolka
    Agnus Dei, for two choirs a cappella
  • Igor Stravinsky
    Concerto for Piano and Wind Instruments
  • Leoš Janáček
    Glagolitic Mass, a cantata for soloists, choir, orchestra and organ


Yuja Wang - piano
Evelina Dobračeva - soprano
Lucie Hilscherová - alto
Aleš Briscein - tenor
Jan Martiník - bass
Daniela Valtová Kosinová - organ

Prague Philharmonic Choir
Lukáš Vasilek - choirmaster

Czech Philharmonic
Semyon Bychkov
 - conductor


The concert season of the Czech Philharmonic

Similar events