April20 2022 (Wed)
7:30 PM

Víkingur Ólafsson & Czech Philharmonic

J. Anderson, W. A. Mozart, I. Stravinsky

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Not available

Event is no longer available.

This event has already taken place. However, there´re many other events in our offer to choose from. Please use links below or our easy event search form to continue.

Where to go?

Show image detail
Date: April 20, 2022 | 19:30 (Wed)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Not available
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

The iconic Rite of Spring will certainly bring spring to the Rudolfinum. Czech Philharmonic with pianist Víkingur Ólafsson

Only rarely does an Icelandic pianist perform here, so we look forward to hearing how Mozart is played up north as well as to the première of a new symphony Prague Panoramas, inspired by Josef Sudek’s book.


  • Julian Anderson
    Symphony No. 2 "Prague Panoramas" (world première)
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, K 467
  • Igor Stravinsky
    The Rite of Spring


Víkingur Ólafsson - piano
Semyon Bychkov - conductor
Czech Philharmonic


The concert season of the Czech Philharmonic