November17 2021 (Wed)
7:30 PM

Velvet Revolution Concert

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

120 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: November 17, 2021 | 19:30 (Wed)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 120 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Enjoy music by S. Rachmaninoff, L. Janáček and W. Lutosławski played by the Czech Philharmonic

The programme for the Velvet Revolution Concerts includes 20th century works composed under difficult circumstances or with a troubled fate. Jakub Hrůša put together an original “Slavonic” programme of early works by Sergei Rachmaninoff, Leoš Janáček and Witold Lutosławski (Poland), who faced censorship because of artistic and civic ideals.


  • Sergei Rachmaninoff
    Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
  • Leoš Janáček
    Suite for orchestra, Op. 3
  • Witold Lutosławski
    Concerto for Orchestra


Yuja Wang - piano
Jakub Hrůša - conductor
Czech Philharmonic


Similar events