October04 2021 (Mon)
7:30 PM

Slowind Quintet and Jan Bartoš

Czech Chamber Music Society

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: October 04, 2021 | 19:30 (Mon)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

A woodwind quintet from Slovenia joins outstanding Czech pianist Jan Bartoš

primarily in presenting masterpieces from the first half of the 20th century by one German and two French composers.


  • Domenico Scarlatti / arr. Dinu Lipatti
    Two Sonatas for wind quintet
  • Paul Hindemith
    Kleine Kammermusik, Op. 24, No. 2
  • Albert Roussel
    Divertissement for piano and wind quintet, Op. 6
  • Nina Šenk
    Silhouettes and Shadows
  • Francis Poulenc
    Sextet for piano and wind quintet, Op. 100


Slowind Quintet
Aleš Kacjan - flute
Matej Šarc - oboe
Jurij Jenko - clarinet
Metod Tomac - French horn
Paolo Calligaris - bassoon

Jan Bartoš - piano


The concert season of the Czech Philharmonic

Similar events