February19 2025 (Wed)
7:30 PM

Sheku Kanneh-Mason

J. Haydn, D. Shostakovich, L. van Beethoven

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: February 19, 2025 | 19:30 (Wed)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Sheku Kanneh-Mason makes his Czech Philharmonic debut

with one of the most difficult but most beautiful works of the cello repertoire: Shostakovich’s First Cello Concerto. This concert series also features Haydn’s Symphony No. 22 ‘The Philosopher’ and a Beethoven Symphony No. 2 which one critic at the time of its premiere called “a writhing monster.”


  • Joseph Haydn
    Symphony No. 44 in E minor, Hob I:44
  • Dmitri Shostakovich
    Cello Concerto No. 1 in E flat major, Op. 107
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
    Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 36


Sheku Kanneh-Mason - cello

Semyon Bychkov - conductor
Czech Philharmonic


  • Dress code: smart casual
  • 20 min. intermission
  • Please note that the price of the ticket includes service fee of 10%

Opera and ballet performances in Prague

Similar events