August09 2020 (Sun)
3:00 PM

Czech Philharmonic Chamber Ensembles

Rudolphin Ensemble Prague

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

60 minutes | Not available

Event is no longer available.

This event has already taken place. However, there´re many other events in our offer to choose from. Please use links below or our easy event search form to continue.

Where to go?

Show image detail
Date: August 09, 2020 | 15:00 (Sun)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 60 minutes
Status: Not available

Polished ensemble play on superb string instruments. Czech Philharmonic members.

Rudolphin Ensemble Prague consists of excellent musicians who are members of the Czech Philharmonic. In addition to performing their duties in the orchestra, its members regularly play chamber music, which is both a wonderful avocation and a challenge.

Ensemble members play on superb string instruments from the workshops of Europe’s master instrument makers. You can look forward to the polished ensemble performing. Players from the Czech Philharmonic – a miracle that is appreciated both by experts and by everyday audience members at performances by this world-famous orchestra.


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791):
    Serenade No. 13 in G major for strings, K. 525 (“Eine kleine Nachtmusik”)
  • Georg Friedrich Händel (1685–1759):
    Largo from the opera Xerxes, HWV 40
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678–1741):
    Concerto No. 1 in E Major, Op. 8, RV 269 (“Spring”) from
    The Four Seasons
  • Johann Pachelbel (1653–1706):
    Canon in D Major, P. 37
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791):
    Divertimento in F Major for string quartet, K. 138
    Allegro, Andante, Presto
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750):
    Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068
  • Antonin Dvořák (1841–1904):
    Waltz in D Major, Op. 54, No. 2
    Humoresque, Op. 101, No. 7 in G Major – arr. for strings by Marcel Kozánek
    Slavonic Dance in G Minor, Op. 46, No. 8 – arr. by Paul Klengel
  • Bedřich Smetana (1824–1884):
    Louisen-Polka – arr. for strings by Marcel Kozánek
  • Johannes Brahms (1833–1897):
    Hungarian Dance No. 5 in F Sharp Minor
  • Georges Bizet (1838–1875):
    March of the Toreadors from Carmen – arr. by Marcel Kozánek
    AllegroLargo e pianissimo sempreAllegro pastorale

Rudolphin Ensemble Prague:

Marcel Kozánek - violin
Libor Vilímec - violin
Pavel Hořejší - viola
Tomáš Hostička - cello
Jiří Vopálka - double - bass


  • You can enter the Rudolfinum only in a mask. Thank you for understanding.
  • No intermission
  • Dress code: casual / smart casual 
  • Program subject to change. 

There are classical concerts everywhere in Prague! 

Similar events