April13 2022 (Wed)
7:30 PM

Mahan Esfahani - harpsichord

Czech Chamber Music Society

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: April 13, 2022 | 19:30 (Wed)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Mahan Esfahani, an Iranian-American harpsichordist living in Prague with his British colleagues prepared a varied programme

mainly with music of the 20th century including works by Kaija Saariaho (Finland), Elliott Carter (USA), Jörg Widmann (Germany), or composer and conductor Thomas Adès (UK), already well known to us.


  • Claude Debussy / reconstructed by Kenneth Cooper
    Sonata No. 4 for oboe, French horn, and harpsichord
    from the Six Sonatas for Various Instruments
  • Kaija Saariaho
  • Elliott Carter
    Sonata for flute, oboe, cello, and harpsichord (1952 )
  • Jörg Widmann
    Air pro French horn solo (2005)
  • Thomas Adès
    Sonata da Caccia, Op. 11 (1993)


Adam Walker - flute
Nicholas Daniel - oboe
Ben Goldscheider - French horn
Isang Enders - cello
Mahan Esfahani - harpsichord


The concert season of the Czech Philharmonic