March29 2019 (Fri)
7:30 PM

Kyoto New Festival Orchestra

Musica Orbis 2019

Municipal House - Smetana Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: March 29, 2019 | 19:30 (Fri)
Venue: Municipal House - Smetana Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Group discount 10+ people

Orchestral concert in Smetana Hall

You can look forward to a piece composed by Mr. Yoichi Togawa, a Japanese composer with a high international reputation, featuring the trumpet solo by Mr. Genzo Kitamura. On the program is also the Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 4 with a soprano soloist Yoko Kodama.


  • Franz Liszt - Piano Concerto No.1 in E flat Major S.124/R.455 
  • Yoichi Togawa - “Kagami-nagi” for solo trumpet and orchestra (2018) (New Piece for Restoration Support (Commissioned work by Kyoto New Festival Orchestra)
  • Gustav Mahler - Symphony No.4 


Yoko Kodama - soprano
Genzo Kitamura  - trumpet
Tasuku Shiomi - piano


Kyoto New Festival Orchestra - established in 2012


Atsushi Yuasa

About festival:

Musica Orbis Musica Orbis is an annual concert series that presents talented musicians from various countries of the world. Music Orbis concerts take place in eminent Prague concert halls, and they are characterised by fresh energy, a joy of music, charismatic conductors, and superb soloists. In 2019 Musica Orbis will enter its seventh year.

Please note:

  • One 15 minutes intermission
  • Recommended dress code: smart casual 

Similar events