February22 2022 (Tue)
5:30 PM

Igor Ardašev - piano, František Novotný - violin

Czech Chamber Music Society

Rudolfinum - Suk Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: February 22, 2022 | 17:30 (Tue)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Suk Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

A duo of superb performers, violinist František Novotný and pianist Igor Ardašev, play in Rudolfinum

They chose three composers with names beginning with an “S”: alongside famous Robert Schumann, they will present his equally talented wife Clara. Third will be Richard Strauss’s virtuosic Violin Sonata written when he fell in love with his future wife.


  • Clara Schumann
    Three Romances, Op. 22, for violin and piano
  • Robert Schumann
    Violin Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op. 121
  • Richard Strauss
    Violin Sonata in E flat major, Op. 18


František Novotný - violin
Igor Ardašev - piano


Similar events