December15 2022 (Thu)
7:30 PM

Czech Philharmonic, Jakub Hrůša

L. Janáček, B. Martinů, J. Krček

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Not available

Event is no longer available.

This event has already taken place. However, there´re many other events in our offer to choose from. Please use links below or our easy event search form to continue.

Where to go?

Show image detail
Date: December 15, 2022 | 19:30 (Thu)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Not available
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Program in the Dvořák Hall features Czech composers of the 20th century 

According to Jakub Hrůša, “the composers Jaroslav Krček, Bohuslav Martinů, and Leoš Janáček have something in common. Above all, their music is communicatory in the best sense of the word. In just a few bars, each creates a bond with the listener and maintains it long after the last notes die away. All three owe their deserved success in part to their firm grounding in the wonderful sources of folk tradition, which lends credibility to their engaging yet simple utterances. Another thing all three composers have in common for me personally is that I already liked their music when I was a child.”

These concerts are supported financially by the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation.


  • Jaroslav Krček
    Symphony No. 7, Op. 153 for symphony orchestra and concertante marimba (world premiere)
  • Bohuslav Martinů
    Violin Concerto No. 2, H 293
  • Leoš Janáček


Daniel Mikolášek - marimba
Leonidas Kavakos - violin

Jakub Hrůša - conductor
Band of the Castle Guards and the Police of the Czech Republic
Czech Philharmonic


Czech Philharmonic concert season program