April24 2025 (Thu)
7:30 PM

Czech Philharmonic, Jakub Hrůša

E. Grieg, V. Sommer, P. Z. Novák

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

120 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: April 24, 2025 | 19:30 (Thu)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 120 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Czech Philharmonic with brilliant pianist Leif Ove Andsnes in Dvořák Hall

Principle Guest Conductor Jakub Hrůša has once again prepared a bold programme based on dramatic contrasts. The concert opens with the world premiere of a work by Pavel Zemek Novák followed by a gem of the piano literature played by Leif Ove Andsnes. After Grieg comes Vladimír Sommer’s evocative Vocal Symphony which will mark the Czech Philharmonic’s fourth performance of the work. 


  • Pavel Zemek Novák
    CANTO. Unisono per orchestra (world premiere)
  • Edvard Grieg
    Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16
  • Vladimír Sommer
    Vocal Symphony for mezzo-soprano, narrator, choir, and orchestra


Leif Ove Andsnes - piano
Markéta Cukrová - mezzo-soprano
Martin Myšička - narrator

Prague Philharmonic Choir
Lukáš Kozubík - choirmaster

Jakub Hrůša - conductor
Czech Philharmonic


  • One 15 minutes intermission
  • Dress code: elegant
  • Please note that the price of the ticket includes service fee of 10%

Prague opera and ballet