August23 2020 (Sun)
3:00 PM

Czech Philharmonic Chamber Ensembles

Buona Sera Quintetto

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

60 minutes | Not available

Event is no longer available.

This event has already taken place. However, there´re many other events in our offer to choose from. Please use links below or our easy event search form to continue.

Where to go?

Show image detail
Date: August 23, 2020 | 15:00 (Sun)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 60 minutes
Status: Not available
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

The best of classics by the members of the most prominent Czech orchestra 

All members of the quintet are part of the Czech Philharmonic. To bring variety into their orchestral professional life, the string quintet was formed. Today, listen to the best of its repertoire. The quintet´s motto is to “spend a good evening with the audience”, which could be the translation of Italian “Buona sera”.


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Divertimento in F major, K. 138 
  • Georg Friedrich Händel               
    Largo from the opera “Xerxes”, HWV 40 – arr. M.Kozánek
  • Antonio Vivaldi
    Concerto No. 3 in F major, Op. 8, RV 293, “Autumn” from The Four Seasons
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Serenade No. 13 for strings in G major, K. 525 “Eine kleine Nachmusik”
  • Bedřich Smetana            
    My Country, excerpt from the symphonic poem Vltava – arr. Marcel Kozánek
  • Antonín Dvořák
    Waltz in D major op. 54, No. 2
  • Antonín Dvořák
    Humoresque No. 7, op. 101 – arr. for strings Marcel Kozánek
  • Antonín Dvořák
    Slavonic Dance No. 8 G minor, op. 46 – arr. for strings Paul Klengel
  • Pietro Mascagni
    Intermezzo from the opera “Cavalleria rusticana” – arr. Marcel Kozánek
  • Ronald Binge
    Elizabethan Serenade – arr. Marcel Kozánek
  • Georges Bizet
    Toreadors‘ March from the opera “Carmen” – Marcel Kozánek
  • Johann Pachelbel
    Canon in D major, P. 37               
  • Johannes Brahms
    Hungarian Dance No. 5 in G minor – arr. Marcel Kozánek

Buona Sera Quintetto: 

Marcel Kozánek - violin
Milena Kolářová - violin
Ondřej Kameš - viola
Marek Novák - cello
Roman Koudelka - double bass

Please note: 

  • You can enter the Rudolfinum only in a mask. Thank you for understanding.
  • No intermission
  • Dress code: casual / smart casual 
  • Program subject to change. 

Get tickets for other classical concerts in Prague.