January12 2022 (Wed)
7:30 PM

Anne-Sophie Mutter, Pablo Ferrández

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

120 minutes | Not available

Event is no longer available.

This event has already taken place. However, there´re many other events in our offer to choose from. Please use links below or our easy event search form to continue.

Where to go?

Show image detail
Date: January 12, 2022 | 19:30 (Wed)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 120 minutes
Status: Not available
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Brahms’s Concerto with Anne-Sophie Mutter and Pablo Ferrández will be the highlight of this concert of the Czech Philharmonic

Framing it are arrangements of works that originally had vocal parts. In Larghetto by Scottish James MacMillan, the cellos and brass do the singing. Tomáš Ille and Manfred Honeck created a Symphonic Rhapsody with music from Strauss’s Elektra.


  • James MacMillan
    Larghetto for orchestra
  • Johannes Brahms
    Double Concerto for Violin and Cello A minor, Op. 102
  • Richard Strauss
    Symphonic Rhapsody from the opera Elektra, Op. 58


Anne-Sophie Mutter - violin
Pablo Ferrández - cello
Czech Philharmonic
Manfred Honeck - conductor


The concert season of the Czech Philharmonic