December08 2021 (Wed)
7:30 PM

Czech Philharmonic, Semyon Bychkov

R. Strauss, G. Mahler

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: December 08, 2021 | 19:30 (Wed)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Fascinating works by R. Strauss and G. Mahler played by pianist Bertrand Chamayou and the Czech Philharmonic in Rudolfinum

When Richard Strauss composed his Burleske for piano and orchestra aged of 21, famous pianists called it excessively virtuosic and unplayable, but French pianist Bertrand Chamayou can definitely handle it. The piece will be an introduction to Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 5, a major work of the orchestral repertoire that never ceases to fascinate.


  • Richard Strauss
    Burleske in D minor for piano and orchestra
  • Gustav Mahler
    Symphony No. 5 in C sharp minor


Bertrand Chamayou - piano
Czech Philharmonic
Semyon Bychkov
 - conductor


The concert season of the Czech Philharmonic

Similar events