January20 2022 (Thu)
7:30 PM

Czech Philharmonic, Jakub Hrůša

E. Elgar, J. Suk

Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall | Classical Music

90 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: January 20, 2022 | 19:30 (Thu)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvořák Hall
Duration: 90 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Ticket in your mobile device accepted

Opera soloists, the Czech Philharmonic, the Czech Philharmonic Choir of Brno, cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason, today in Rudolfinum

Introducing himself in Prague in Elgar’s Cello Concerto is 22-year-old British cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason, who won the BBC Young Musician award in 2016. Recently, Jakub Hrůša has been discovering one important composition after another by Josef Suk. This time he chose Epilogue, a late, mature, and highly sophisticated work in praise of love.


  • Edward Elgar
    Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
  • Josef Suk
    Epilogue, a symphonic work for orchestra, large choir, small choir, soprano, baritone, and bass, Op. 37


Sheku Kanneh-Mason - cello
Alžběta Poláčková - soprano
Jiří Brückler - tenor
Jan Šťáva - bass
Czech Philharmonic Choir of Brno
Petr Fiala choirmaster
Czech Philharmonic
Jakub Hrůša  - conductor


The concert season of the Czech Philharmonic