April20 2019 (Sat)
5:00 PM

P. I. Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker

Ballet

Hybernia Theatre | Classical Music

105 minutes | Not available

Overall rating:

Fiona Malcolm | January 11, 2019 | 23:18 (Fri)

The ballet was just wonderful. Well worth seeing.

LENAIC BEAUDOUIN | December 29, 2018 | 19:03 (Sat)

4 bons danseurs sur le total. prestation très moyenne

Stephen Leonhardt | December 27, 2018 | 14:39 (Thu)

I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the Nutcracker in the intimate and charming theatre. I am a former principal ballerina from the US and I feel the production was enjoyable and well executed. The choreographer made excellent use of the space. Rose Barile

Christopher Walden-Jones | December 26, 2018 | 08:37 (Wed)

The dancers choreography was off. The lead ballerina was very good.

Thom Dixon | December 13, 2018 | 17:56 (Thu)

Our experience with ticketing and the performance was flawless. This experience was one of those few experiences that goes as planned and expected. No surprises. Performances were easy to review on line. Purchasing tickets was easy and straight forward. The actual performance was very good. The intermission of 20 minutes was appropriate. Concessions were reasonably priced. Not to say there wasn't a line for concessions but not any longer than what you might expect. I'd use Prague Ticket Office (Via Musica) again. Personally, I would like to see an appropriate dress code enacted and enforced for performances such as this. There was a range of dress level.

Katsiaryna Aliaksandrauna Shkaradzionak | February 05, 2018 | 22:36 (Mon)

Отличный вариант Щелкунчика, адаптированный для детей. Хороший театр. Жаль, музыка была не живая, а запись.

Luc Detour | February 05, 2018 | 20:01 (Mon)
Päivi Paasi | January 04, 2018 | 22:24 (Thu)

Chih-yu Lin | January 04, 2018 | 22:11 (Thu)

William Baldwin | December 25, 2017 | 23:27 (Mon)

The performance was outstanding - all performers were great. The venue was very good . Recommend to see it

Deirdre Clarke | December 06, 2017 | 09:59 (Wed)

First ballet I have attended in a foreign country and found it very enjoyable. No language problem obviously. The venue was tiered well so a good view of the stage from all seats. My only complaint was that it was a bit too warm. As for the ballet/performance, great. Well worth attending if in Prague

Kathleen Howlett | June 27, 2017 | 18:55 (Tue)

Otto Kurjanen | June 26, 2017 | 16:01 (Mon)

Everything worked great and the show was interesting. Performers were gifted