December09 2022 (Fri)
7:00 PM

Festive Christmas Gala Concert In Old Prague

Four Seasons, Christmas carols

Klementinum Mirror Chapel | Classical Music

65 minutes | Not available

Overall rating:

Major Mirza D. | January 12, 2023 | 14:11 (Thu)

We attended this performance in Dec 2022 which was held in an absolutely delightful Chapel. The evening concert of Christmas Carols & Vivaldi's Four Seasons was enjoyable & well performed. The Lady who sang the Carols had an amazing voice which made the evening exceptionally delightful. The violin soloist was brilliant - a thoroughly enjoyable evening of Vivaldi & Carols :)

magali C. | January 12, 2023 | 07:44 (Thu)

Le concert de Noël dans La Chapelle des miroirs a été un très bon moment. Les musiciens, la chanteuse et la violoncelliste nous ont ravis pendant 1 heure. C’est un concert que je recommande si vous aimez la musique classique ou si vous voulez la découvrir, ce n’est pas trop long et les morceaux sont bien choisis.

JEROME R. | January 12, 2023 | 07:44 (Thu)

Jozef T. | December 15, 2022 | 04:19 (Thu)

Anna P. | December 11, 2022 | 18:29 (Sun)

Excellent music, but too bad that someone brought their screaming baby along...

Barbora K. | December 07, 2022 | 12:40 (Wed)

Krásná atmosféra, dojemný zážitek :)

Dana K. | December 05, 2022 | 19:03 (Mon)

Petr S. | December 28, 2021 | 08:11 (Tue)

Jediná výtka - ani v programu, ani nikde jinde jsem nenašel, kdo konkrétně zpíval a kdo hrál. Pokud dochází k alterbnaci, prosím, aby do programu byl vložen lístek se jmény interpretů pro daný koncert.

Xenofon E. | December 27, 2021 | 14:58 (Mon)

Amazing musician Great vocalist

Petr T. | December 24, 2021 | 17:23 (Fri)

Krásná hudba, skvělý výběr, vynikající interpreti. Povznášející vánoční zážitek.

Ivo S. | December 12, 2021 | 11:45 (Sun)

William S. | January 26, 2020 | 14:22 (Sun)

What an amazing experience. The orchestra was amazing and the lovely Soprano nearly brought us to tears. Very moving. The hour went too fast. Wished I could have taped some of it to share with friends. Nice to sit up the front and be so close to the performers and not miss a thing. Thank you for a lovely evening that will never be forgotten..

jean-luc C. | December 31, 2019 | 08:09 (Tue)

magnifique

William V. | December 27, 2019 | 08:36 (Fri)

It was a very good concert in a very nice chapel. I would see it again!

Luboš M. | December 22, 2019 | 11:26 (Sun)

Nicoleta D. | December 22, 2019 | 09:19 (Sun)

Andrew R. | December 12, 2019 | 08:44 (Thu)

Enjoyed the music very much

Ann F. | December 03, 2019 | 14:51 (Tue)

Everything went very well. No problems ,the only problem we had was that we had difficulty locating the Mirror chapel. We did a practice run earlier in the day to locate it. Very nice event. Especially enjoyed it being heated. Perhaps it would’ve been nice to have a few more Christmas songs at the end

Bo E. | January 01, 2019 | 14:35 (Tue)

Program was well choosen. Clementinum was the right location for a christmas concert. The orchestra and vocalist was skilful and showed no weak spots. So altogeather a perfect x-mas concert

Chris P. | December 07, 2018 | 22:39 (Fri)

The musicians, the acoustics and the venue were all very good. My rating is based on my expectation that this “Christmas Gala Concert” would be entirely Christmas music. About 15 minutes were Christmas music, but another 50 minutes were Vivaldi’s “Four Seasons.” While the performance was generally enjoyable, despite the audience being unfamiliar with the work and clapping at the wrong time more than once, I really expected to hear Christmas music. The title of this performance needs to be revised to add the Vivaldi content. Admittedly I should have investigated the program content, but I believe the program title should be a complete description.

Poul Erik P. | January 03, 2018 | 00:00 (Wed)

Annika O. | December 26, 2017 | 18:43 (Tue)

Fabulous feeling as Christmas feelings was in our hearts - can surely recommend if you like classical music