18.říjen 2019 (pá)

Czech Philharmonic Chamber Ensembles

Rudolfinum - Sukova síň | Klasická hudba

60 minut | K dispozici

Zobrazit detail
Datum: 18. října 2019 | 18:00 (pá)
Místo: Rudolfinum - Sukova síň
Délka: 60 minut
Stav: K dispozici
Recenze: (1)
Koupit vstupenku

The oboist and conductor Vojtěch Jouza founded the Prague Baroque Ensemble in 1982. Its focus is on music for various combinations of instruments by composers of the late Baroque era. The ensemble members, who are active in the Czech Philharmonic and other orchestras, play on modern instruments, but they aim for stylistically authentic renditions of Baroque music conforming to period performance practice. The ensemble collaborates regularly with Czech Radio and Czech Television. It gives performances in the concert series of the Czech Philharmonic, the Prague Symphony Orchestra Concert Agency, and the Czech Chamber Music Society. The Prague Baroque Ensemble also makes appearances abroad, including its traditional pre-Christmas tour of Japan, which climaxes regularly with an Advent concert at the cathedral in Tokyo.

Prague Baroque Ensemble

Alessandro Marcello (1686–1739):
Concerto in D Minor for oboe, strings and continuo, S D 935
Andante e spiccato

Johann Pachelbel (1653–1706):
Canon in D Major, P. 37
Henry Purcell (1659–1695):
Rondeau from the incidental music to Abdelazer
Georg Friedrich Händel (1685–1759):
“Lascia ch’io pianga” from Rinaldo, HWV 7 – arr. for strings and basso continuo
Concerto Grosso in G Major, Op. 3, No. 3, HWV 314

Largo from the opera Xerxes, HWV 40
Sarabande in D Minor for strings and basso continuo, HWV 437
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750):
Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068Air

Antonio Vivaldi (1678–1741):
Concerto in F Major for oboe, strings and continuo, RV 455
Allegro giusto
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750):
“Jesus bleibet meine Freude” from the cantata Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV147 – arr. for oboe, strings and basso continuo

Please note the concert has no intermission.

Podobné akce