December30 2017 (Sat)
7:00 PM

Classic Spectacular

Orchestral Concert

Rudolfinum - Dvorak Hall | Classical Music

80 minutes | Available

Show image detail
Date: December 30, 2017 | 19:00 (Sat)
Venue: Rudolfinum - Dvorak Hall
Duration: 80 minutes
Status: Available
Buy ticket
Group discount

A. Vivaldi, B. Smetana and more performed by the Royal Czech Orchestra in the breathtaking Dvorak Hall.


Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons (Summer & Winter)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Famous Aria from Figaro
J.S.Bach: Toccata and Fugue in D minor (on the big concert organ)
Bedřich Smetana: Vltava (The Moldau)
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No.5 (Allegro)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Requiem Lacrimosa
Johann Sebastian Bach: Air on the G - String
Georg Friedrich Händel: Largo from Xerxes
Ravel Bolero
and encore:
Charles-Marie Widor: Toccata from Symphony No.5


Royal Czech Orchestra (11 - 13 members)


N.N. - soprano.
Ales Barta - organ. World famous organ player, who is especially known for his Bach recordings.
Vlastimil Kobrle - violin. Kobrle is one of the Czech Republic´s most acclaimed violinists and since the year 2000 he is the concertmaster of the Symphony Orchestra of Czech Symphonists.


Please note:

The concert has no intermission.


Similar events